The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shop. To what extent what do you agree or disagree?

In this neoteric epoch, technology has revolutionised the lives of people. However, nowadays, all individuals prefer to do online shopping due to their hectic schedule they have a scarcity of time. Thus, this scenario has a devastating effect on the profession of street shoppers. I will firmly agree with the aforementioned notion which I would elucidate in the subsequent paragraphs with relevant examples. To commence with, in the last two years, due to the corona pandemic, higher authorities has put a plethora of restrictions in every field and people are remain imprisoned in their houses. Hence, this has a great impact on the lifestyle of people. For instance, for there,exigencies they prefer to order online instead of going in-person to that place to get their order. Hence, in this, phenomenon only those organisations are benefited who has a significant reputation and others are at the stage of extinction. Moving further, in this competitive era every person is busy in cat and rat race to earn a boatload of money and they have a scarcity of time to go to outlets for buying the products. Hence, individuals prefer the usage of technology for fulfilling their demands because it is an easy technique for them to purchase their favourite items with just one click on their mobile phones. Apart from that, due to bad, weather they hesitate to go outside for shopping which has a menacing impact on the business of street shoppers. Agglomerating all the points elaborated above I concluded that this corona pandemic has a pivotal role in increasing the usage of technology and now even the layman is addicted by this technique because of that I think in future it will show a significant effect on the business of small shopkeepers.