Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Day by day, we can see that animals and trees are getting extinct;number of lions are going down. Few individuals think, this is the main thing we need to focus on, however, there are people who has different opinion. Others say that contamination and green house gasses are few hurdles we need to consider more. On one hand, disappearence of species will break the food chain, which can make the other animals of the lower class of the pyramid increase. For instance, if the wild things like lion and tiger vanishes, there will be raise in the number of animals like pigs, zebras, and goats. This breaks ecological balance. Apart from that these animals affect the agricalture by eating the produce: this causes a lot of loss to the farmer. Since many of the medicines are made from certain plants, disappearence them may be a huge loss for medical sciences. On the other hand, there are many major problems that are effecting the enivironment so badly, they are: pollution,globel warming and green house gasses. due to the esculation in globel warming, which is caused by them, polar ice is getting melted down; this causes substancial increase in seawater levels. Because of this, the risk of costal cities getting drowned proliferating. These also causing uncountable health hazards to the humans, and with the hike in population the quality of food being generated has plunged. In conclusion, there are many challenges with the disappearence of few species and plants, nevertheless there are other problems we need to focus on too. In my view, the hurdles faced by green house gasses and pollution are more than animal loss of few species, so, I think we should them.