These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days social communication methods changed with having cell phones and the internet. The question is, is the benefits of mobile phones and the internet regarding people socially outweigh the drawbacks? In this essay, I am going to discuss this question and draw my own conclusion. In terms of the disadvantages, this development has a visible downside in the all over community and which is the lack of conversation face to face. The main reason given to support this claim is that people believe that sending one or two letters in a day is sufficient. In other words, when the persons react with families or friends per day via the mobiles or the internet, they may lose the sense of gathering together in one place and having face to face conversation. However, mobiles phones and the internet play a prominent role in the social communication. Firstly, people can stay in touch with those who live abroad for the purpose of studying or working. In other words, parents are calling to their kids who are studying in the abroad nearly daily by using many of mobile's applications such as, ToTok, Botim, Skype. Secondly, lovers can communicate throughout the day with their loved ones by sending a love message or other things; it can not compared to the past when the lovers could only contact each other once or twice at most. Also, people may come to know new friends or cultures through social media websites just as, Instagram, Snapchat, and Facebook. In conclusion, although people lack seeing each other and have conversation face to face due to this development, the advantages outweigh negative sides; people who have this connection ways can stay in contact with their loved ones and exchange information with new persons.