Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that countries with high incomes have to allow a larger number of refugees to cross their borders. I completely agree with this statement because it is morally correct and beneficial for their economies in the long term. It is not adequate just to watch other nations suffering from being deprived of food and safety. Wealthy states are capable of helping those who require this help. War, hunger, and other negative circumstances happen all the time around the world. Rich states have well-developed agricultural and construction sectors, so it should not be challenging to provide a "safety net" to displaced people. For example, many European regions were involved in the biggest migration crisis in the past decade, and provided shelter to millions of foreigners, showing a good example of humanity. Besides being cheerful, a positive effect of migration can be achieved. Some of those, who had to leave their homeland, will start settling down, opening businesses, and becoming a labour force in the end. In addition to that, it will be quite beneficial for economies over a long distance, because a lot of new jobs will appear leading to an increase in incomes for local areas, and it can boost economic growth overall. One of the prominent examples is the migration policy of the USA; people from abroad were accepted, sheltered, and allowed to open businesses thereby increasing the country's GDP. In conclusion, from an ethical point of view nations have to support each other and provide all the necessary stuff like food or accommodations for refugees. Moreover, this movement can be paid back in advance by those who were adopted, resulting in an upward trend in the labour market.