In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular, Why do you think these books and TV shows popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV shows popular?

It is undeniable that currently in many countries, tv crime dramas and crime booksare becoming more and more popular. This essay shall delve into the reasons for the growth in the popularity of these novels and dramas. A fundamental reason is awareness. Through these type of fiction stories and shows the content provider actually makes people aware regarding what is happening around them. As most of the stories in the novels and the dramas are the real -life incidents. For eg, the drama " killer from the slum" is active based on the real story of the killer, who was burnt alive in 2012 by the public in anger. Another reason is that, these stories actually showcase different techniques that can be used in real life by an individual for their own protection. These books and shows are a vital source of life -saving techniques. Like, taking inspiration from the content from these sources, girls these days carry black pepper or a knife with them for their protection in any kind of unfavourable situation. One more cause, these are cost -effective leisure activities. Individual can enjoy these activities without spending much and stepping out of home. For instance, nowdays we have subscriptions for different OTT platforms that may provide access to content and no one misses theater. The same way audio books are available online, and thus saving the travelling cost to visita a library. In my opinion books and shows are source of pleasure that are now more economical that ever before. Technology advancement is one of the reason for the economical benefits, as a person can have the novel as well as the drama in his device and can access them anytime anywhere thus eliminating every kind of barrier.