Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalisation has allowed people to adopt a homogeneous culture in terms of entertainment, fashion and other areas. However, there are some population who believe that such uniformity isn’t quite beneficial. This essay shall discuss both sides of this phenomenon. Having the same kind of preferences helps community get around the world easily. If we watch TV shows or advertisements of a certain country, we get familiar with its experience, thereby making it easier for us to blend in there. The more we get to know each other, the more the differences between countries are eliminated, making the world one harmonious community. We are no longer restricted to brands of our own country but are exposed to international products and services. society who don’t support such a development are the ones who feel a country’s own ethnicity will be lost if the citizens try to adopt the prevailing global ability. Watching TV shows or movies from a foreign country may influence and alter the mannerisms. Also, some cultures are rigid when it comes to clothing, the acceptance of universal fashion trends is not easy for them. And then, there are some nations that still differentiate between genders. Thus, following a the Choose an article the show examples global trends could turn out to be an issue for them. To conclude, I agree that the advantages of the phenomenon of having a uniform practice worldwide outweigh the disadvantages. Every subject has pros and cons, and the cons here can be ignored easily, especially when such an acceptance makes life easier.