Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Communication is one of the most important skills to become successful in life. This is why the ability to speak foreign language is so important that many parents decide to send their children to learn different languages. In my opinion, starting to learn a new language when they are young is the best timing, however, some people believe that it might be too early for children to begin the lesson. The best time to begin learning a new language is when people are young. This is because kids ’ brains are open to new information. Practice is what makes people become great language learners. Young people are usually not afraid of making mistakes which is one of the necessary components to learn a language successfully. In other words, at the beginning of the lesson, people tend to make a lot of mistakes when speaking foreign languages and they can significantly improve from them. On the other hand, some parents suggest that their kids should spend time doing other activities which are believed to be more beneficial, such as playing sports. In addition, as kids do not have any basic knowledge of the language structure, it would take too much time to be able to speak a new language. Although it might take more time for kids to learn a new language, the knowledge and ability to speak normally tend to remain in their memories for a long time. In conclusion, I strongly believe that kids should learn a new language as early as possible due to their openness to unfamiliar data. Moreover, the languages capability is likely to stay in people ’s brain for a long period of time.