Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others says individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Is it a positive or negative development.

It is argued that some individuals believe the government should provide financial support to retired people. Others think individuals should save during their working years to fund their retirement. From my point of view, I believe it is important to offer financial assistance to retired individuals. It is true that many people become government servants or receive retirement benefits from government jobs because they want to live stably, supported by these funds. The primary reason for this preference is that those jobs are not affected by the global economy, and even as they age, employees typically do not lose their positions simply due to age. Additionally, it is worth noting that during their working years, individuals can save enough for life after retirement. This is facilitated by numerous government benefits, such as free tuition and scholarships. Therefore, the government should allocate funds for different purposes, such as enhancing education levels and improving public transportation. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the government should provide retirement benefits to individuals who have worked for it their entire lives. This is because, compared to higher-salary jobs such as those of entrepreneurs or doctors, their salaries are quite low, which is a primary reason many people reconsider becoming government servants before starting their careers. Moreover, if the government does not provide sufficient support for their post- retirement lives, government employees may not be motivated to work hard and might display less care in their work attitudes, leading to poor quality in government services. Additionally, this situation could drive individuals towards certain high-paying professions such as medicine, engineering, and entrepreneurship, as they may feel they cannot afford their lifestyles as government servants. In conclusion, while it is true that individuals can save money during their working years, which is why the government should not have to allocate money to them after retirement, I would assert that if there is no retirement money available after they retire, people would not try to work diligently, leading to a poor quality of services.