Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some people think that the benefits of living in their own house outweigh the positive aspects of renting a flat. Although I partly disagree with this idea, I will show a couple of advantages of owning their house. In general, it is said that the cost of making a house is much higher than that of paying a rental fee monthly in developed countries such as the U.S. and Japan. For example in the city part of Japan, while people have to pay about seventy thousand dollars in order to build their own house, they spend only a hundred dollars per month to rent the same space room. Furthermore, people have to pay a lot of money regularly to maintain the quality of a building. Indeed, it has to be recognized that these facts are drawbacks of owning a house. However, there are a large number of benefits of creating a house. First, If a wife who is living in a small apartment gets pregnant, the family have to move to a larger flat, but in the case of building a house, a family can adjust the number of rooms in advance. Aside from this, people creating their own house are more likely to be regarded as successful people in some countries such as China, Korea, and Japan. According to some research, there is a strong correlation between someone's social status and whether they own a house or not. In conclusion, although nobody can deny some negative aspects of owning a house, the importance of positive aspects is much higher.