In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, advertising is one of the weapons for every company to reach people and compete with their competitors, which they usually advertise about their products are new in some way. In my opinion, this might give more benefits rather than negative development and this essay will discuss why this might be the case. First and foremost, one of the cogent reasons for businesses normally conveying the new aspect of the product through their advertisement is to raise awareness and engage their consumers. Being captured the feature that has not been invented before, can grab customers attention and interest to buy. Moreover, to differentiate also be the reason that businesses mention new functions in order to take a step ahead of their competitors. For instance, Apple introduced iPhone 13 with the three highest pixels cameras as an incredible feature that none of the smartphone companies has launched even though this feature has already existed. Therefore, many people have bought the iPhone because of their excitement about getting the new innovative phone. Moreover, in terms of the advantages, consumers will get more variety choices or selection of the products from many brands. In other words, the way businesses objectively promote their new goods is to increase the competition in the market. This is due to each business will ambitiously research and develop their products to compete with each other. As a result, there will be a large number of versions and functions of the products for people to choose from. In addition, this will encourage our world to keep going forward and innovate. As a real-life example, Samsung launched their flip smartphone that is water-resistance and following this, Oppo offered the same waterproof function but on top of that a stabilizer mode which they sell at a cheaper price. Finally, Samsung has improved their software and advertised on television about their stabilizer improvement. In conclusion, emphasizing the new aspect in some way for businesses is to create their identity and be the unique brand in the market which it can give more pros regarding the wider consumer choices and brings innovation to our world.