Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Becoming successful in life is desirable for many people in our society. Many researchers have tried to decode the key to success in life. Education is one of the important factors contributing to successful careers. However, many argue that education has become less important nowadays. In my opinion, it depends on the jobs and passion of each individual. Some jobs require a special degree from a university to be allowed to provide services to customers. To become a doctor, proper education is compulsory to pursue this career which is only available in universities. In other words, people would not be happy if an unqualified engineer or architect was the one who built their houses. However, there are other jobs that do not need a university degree to excel. Despite the lack of education, many entrepreneurs build their business empires and become wealthy. There are other skills that are more important than the knowledge acquired from school classrooms, for example, sales, marketing, and communication. With the surge of the internet and social media sites, online shopping is one of the methods that has turned a lot of individuals into successful businesses. Although in order to do this, it is not essential to have high education, it requires hard-working, creativity, and an appropriate set of skills to succeed. In conclusion, even though people might see that university education having less important these days, I believe that it is still an essential part of individuals who want to pursue a professional career in particular fields, such as doctors, engineers, and architects.