It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history Do you agree or disagree?

History has functional impact on childrens' education. I totally disagree, with the idea that learning only local history has more advantages than studying world history, because of of benefits it brings such as expanding children's horizon and having an advantage for their future career. Firstly, I would argue that the Foreign History is one of the most powerful facilitators in child's worldview. Studying the world's history helps children to expand horizon, they can learn to accept divergent cultures and customs that exist, making life more interesting. Secondly, it would be wrong to neglect the learning of world history. As the world has become more open now, and today's global children should have an information about foreign countries. For instance, children who have some data about other countries' history, can easily find a better job from the place that they well know and want to live. In conclusion, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly disagree with the idea that only local history is an important tool for children.