Education is one of the single most important factors in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree?

Education sectors are places where “pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed” itself signifies the importance of education. Some segments of society reckon that education is one of the most indispensable aspects in the growth of a nation; however, counterparts of the society insist that there are other important factors to develop a state. There are arguments on both sides, due to my own beliefs I totally agree that developing a nation can be possible through education only. Even these beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. There are two prime reasons that can be attributed to this situation. One of the first reasons is that education is not only helping people to gain knowledge but also it leads to the invention of high-advanced technology which has made our lives easier, faster, better and more fun. For instance, various studies conducted in the USA confirmed that owing to increasing multi-functional devices, people ’s lives have improved as it was intricate a decade ago. The more educated people in a country, the better country is. Are there any other reasons behind this? Certainly, there are. Firstly, without education, a country will not improve in professional fields such as Doctors, teachers and scientists are playing a significant role. If the government provides a high level of education, society will get professional people, and without them might be chances to increase the crime rate, overpopulation, poverty, low standard of healthcare and many more. To further corroborate the above view, an article published in ‘The Times’- stated that more than 90 per cent of developed countries have been evolved because of the high level of the education system. So, having educated people will boost all types of advancement. In conclusion, having a number of professional people and high-advanced technology can definitely help to progress a nation. I would say that “the only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance”. That is why I opine that education has the power to develop a country.