It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

History has a functional impact on children's education. I totally disagree, with the idea that learning only local history has more advantages than studying world history, because of benefits it brings such as expanding scion's horizons and having an advantage for their future careers. Firstly, I would argue that Foreign History is one of the most powerful facilitators in a child's worldview. Studying the world's history helps children to expand horizons, they can learn to accept divergent cultures and customs that exist, making life more interesting. For example, I can compare the people of the 1900s and 2020s, that they have a different horizon, today children have a wide range of worldviews. Secondly, it would be wrong to neglect the learning of the world past. As the earth has become more open now, and today's global children should have a piece of information about foreign countries. For instance, children who have some data about other countries' past, can easily find a better job from the place that they well know and want to live. In conclusion, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly disagree with the idea that only a local history is an important tool for children.