Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some individuals that government should invest money in the infrastructure of the caravan. Whereas, others believe that they must improve the roadways. I strongly believe that spending should be on rail and the reasons behind this will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the convoy has more benefits than roads because it reduces the pollution in the environment. To be more precise, travelling in siding decreases traffic congestion problem as when the maximum number of people would not prefer roads, then fewer vehicles can be seen on roadways. As a result, the public will not face pollution problems in the atmosphere. According to a recent survey, it is evident that those countries have improved railway system, the air is fresh as it is free from pollution. Therefore, authorities must focus on the betterment of railways. In addition to it, there is no doubt that tracks are the fastest way of transport and with the help of it, the journey finishes in a few hours. Working people can reach to their work at the proper time without any kind of delay, whereas, if they travel through buses and cars, then workers cannot reach to their destination at the time. Due to late reaching the work they may lose their jobs and have to suffer a lot. Additionally, railways offer less ticket prices as compared to road vehicles. Hence, by seeing a lot of advantages of trains, it is really significant to spend money on them. To conclude, undoubtedly, mostly humans opt for cars but the advantages of railways outweigh the disadvantages because siding decrease the number of road accidents, so the government must emphasise convoy.