Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that accepting a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money is the best, while others disagree and prefer to try and improve such situations instead of letting it go. In my opinion, I am agreed with the latter view as I think at least trying to improve something, even if the result will not be changed, tends to make a person feel better. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it can be argued that staying in an unpleasant situation may allow people to avoid risks. This is because some terrible changes might be created if they decide to make any further interaction. In addition to the changes, they can worsen the atmosphere and lead that person to lose what they have. To illustrate this, there was a news that report about a middle-aged man who was laid off from his work due to the Covid-19 pandemic and decided to use his last lump of money in setting up a small business, a drinks shop. As a result, the situation became worse as he was not able to earn profit. At the same time, he lost his last lump of money. However, I disagree with this idea because people can become depressed if they are surrounded with too intense situations. On the other hand, there is a lot more positive effects for those who try to improve a situation. I always believe that trying to change a bad situation, whether the result will turn out as a good one or not, will never hurt anyone. On the contrary, it gives people the feeling of proud as they at least tried to do something. For instance, one of my friends failed in physics’ exam, but instead of accepting her result and sitting with this failure, she walked to the teacher and asked him to check her paper again. Surprisingly, the teacher made a mistake in checking her paper. He accidentally skipped one question in the answer sheet. Thus, the whole answer sheet was ruined. This example shows that trying is much better than staying still. In conclusion, although those who play safe by accepting the terrible situations they are facing might be able to avoid risks, I believe it is best to put effort and give the best for an improvement while there is still a chance to stand up and take an action.