Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed, than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Currently, many individuals decide to run their own businesses instead of being employees for a particular organization. From my point of view, this viewpoint may be a negative trend, which provides some drawbacks. The major reason that folk nowadays would like to be self-employed, rather than to work for a particular company is that the income that they earn from an organization is not enough. To illustrate, the minimum rate of income in Thailand is 15,000 baths per month. As a result, many graduates who have recently graduated choose to be self-employed. Moreover, they would not like to put up with the awful atmosphere in their companies. In other words, a number of adults cannot be patient with the unfavourable behaviour of their bosses and colleagues anymore. As a consequence, they decide to resign and begin to run their businesses. The obvious disadvantage of being self-employed is that people have to handle numerous hurdles by themselves. For example, If they encounter some problems, they must find the solutions to solve those problems by themselves. In addition, folk have to acknowledge when their businesses do not earn profits. In simple terms, when their businesses are in the red, the owners must admit and refine this circumstance. On top of that, individuals must be responsible for all the business debts. That is to say, as the owners of businesses, they need to pay off the lenders all the money that they borrow to invest in their businesses. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons why people prefer being the owners of their own businesses rather than working for a company, and this trend may provide some disadvantages.