Nowadays it is more important to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern days, many people think that plants are believed to be more crucial to grow greens in open areas in towns and cities than to construct houses. Personally,I believe that while planting trees is crucial, building houses should be controlled. To begin with, there are two main reasons why greens should be planted in open-air areas in cities and towns. Firstly, trees can help improve the air quality because they have a mechanism called photosynthesis which produces oxygen and clarifies polluted air. For instance, in Singapore where people grow flora on the vendors, the atmosphere pollution rate is very low. Secondly, greens can also evade the inhabitants in cities and towns from diseases, namely floods. In the Middle of Vietnam, for example, most of the woods have been cut down so floods occur every year, which drastically damage people’s property and health. To abridge, trees should be grown in cities to make the air quality better and soothe the damages of disasters. In contrast, there are two main reasons why authorities should put control on constructing buildings. First and foremost, there is a limitation of lands which are divided into many purposes, including manufacturing, farming and living, as a result, there are not enough fields to build houses. Moreover, the outburst of buildings can cause some social problems, namely traffic jams. For example, in Ho Chi Minh city where many towers and apartments are built for inhabitants, the gridlock is very severe, especially in rush hours. To conclude, constructing accommodations should be controlled because of the shortage of land and social problems. In conclusion, greenery should be planted in open fields in the metropolis in order to clarify the environment and prevent unwanted natural disasters while houses should be built under control due to traffic jams and lack of construction areas.