All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all cars that run on fuels should be banned and electric cars should be used instead of oils cars. I totally agree with the statement because there can decrease the level of carbon monoxide in the air and there will be less noise pollution.In the coming paragraphs, I shall propound my view on the statement. There is no doubt that automobiles have an important role in today’s era. It is a need of an hour to commute but at the same,time one can deny this it causes a lot of air pollution. A new car creates less pollution but once it started getting old it releases a lot of carbon monoxide which results in a decrease in oxygen content in the air which leads to numerous health hazards like respiratory illness etc. Petrol engines are less destructive than diesel engines but both are responsible for air pollution. No doubt, the automobile industry has improved a lot in terms of more efficient engines, still they create noise. Car pollutants cause immediate and long term effects on the environment. Car exhausts emit a wide range of gases and solid matter, causing global warming, acid rain and harming the environment and human health. Car, trucks and other forms of transportation are a major cause of bad air quality in Delhi and was declared by air quality control. On the other hand, Electric cars do not create air pollution and noise pollution and are better for the environment.These engines are made up of electric motors, using energy stored in batteries and thereby there is no internal combustion engine that causes air pollution.Compared to internal Combustion diesel or petrol engine electric cars does not create noise, thus reducing noise pollution. Countries like Newzealand and Cannada have a good quality of air as people commute there by means of electric vehicles. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that electric cars should be used instead of burning fossil fuel cars as they are environmentally friendly.