The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is expanding every single day. Nowadays, without the internet, we cannot imagine our lives. A lot of people enter their personal details on different websites with different objectives. Uploading personal information on the internet is common and there are a lot of benefits as well as huge drawbacks of this action. In the current technology world, almost everyone uses the internet for different purposes, some people are using it for work, social media, studies or even job search objectives. Almost for all the purposes, users have to enter their personal information on different companies websites. For instance, people upload their educational details, skills and contact details on LinkedIn to explore good job opportunities. Some people provide credit card details, because of some online shopping payments. Some users upload general personal information like pictures, ages or gender for social media applications. In addition, sometimes users provide their home address for home delivery of their food or shopping. Although, there are huge benefits to sharing personal data with big technology companies, however, there are too many drawbacks as well. For instance, if any big technology company loses these personal information of individuals or their credit card details due to some hacking attack then users face critical consciences. There are a lot of reports available on the internet which shows, a lot of individuals are the victim of these internet hacking or vulnerability. In conclusion, sharing personal information with internet companies to some extent is fine, but before sharing, we have to make sure that the company is reliable, also try to avoid saving credit card information on companies websites.