Now, many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The emergence of science has fostered the interest of humans to research more about what is yet to be discovered which has elevated the experiments on distinct living species. A commonly held view consider this activity to be of no significance and cruel which contrasts with another opinion of the benefits this has to the advancement of mankind. This essay, however, is supportive of the former statement as it proves the unethical behaviour of humans. Claims favouring the former belief are many; the most significant one is that experimenting on animals not merely snatches their rights to live but presents human beings as self-centred beings who put various species in imminent danger of extinction. For example, experiments conducted by scientists disturb and destroy the balanced life of animals and numerous species die as a result. Therefore, to satisfy the thirst for inventing more, humans cruelly kill a myriad of animals. What is more, heterogeneous experiments are, for many times, without any specific purpose of finding anything. Research on animals, for an instance, in educational institutes are done merely for training students and to show them the anatomy of these creatures for which other digital means such as 3-dimensional pictures or videos can be tremendously fruitful. On the other hand, to evaluate newly made drugs for medicinal purposes curing people's diseases, sequential trials are conducted over the animals for the safety of humankind which otherwise can pose an immense threat to man's life. This can be exemplified by the testing of penicillin on rats for assessing its safety and impacts on the living body. In addition, breakthroughs such as transplants of organs in individuals as well as transferring animal's heart, to exemplify, in the human body in order to save it, is all possible by researching on animals, hence. To recapitulate, even though experimenting on animals is potential for mankind' s welfare yet people must adopt ethical behaviour and provide other creatures with their rights to live and flourish over the Earth.