Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

Over the world, people are categorised by their eating habits into vegetarian,vegan and non-vegetarian according to the food they prefer to eat and they can freely move in any category by their own virtue.Those who prefer not to eat meat or fish,think that it is good for their health as well as for the environment, in the next paragraphs will elaborate on this topic in detail but, personally I think the above-mentioned statement is true. Firstly, eating fish and meat is giving a boost to fishing and meat industries where raising and killing of an animal for food purposes is business,but it is costly for the environment as,from one scientific research, during lifetime one animal uses an average of 22000 litres of water and excretes tons of methane gas in the atmosphere and in the end we can get 40-60 kgs of meat which is harmful to the environment. On the other hand,plants or trees during their lifespan produces a large quantity of oxygen for nature and absorb double the greenhouse gases from the atmosphere and growing plants and trees use less water comparatively. Fishing and hunting animals work negatively on the sea ecosystem and animal -kingdom as it pushes some animal and fish species to the edge of extinction or vanishes them away at all,disturbing the flora and fauna on the earth and in the sea. Moreover, eating meat brings some diseases like 'prion' disease which is related to red meat. Additionally eating meat is not good for cardiovascular health as it affects cholesterol levels.Diet without meat and fish is better for health which is proven scientifically and a large number of people turning towards such a diet. To sum up, I agree with the notion that diet excluding meat and fish is good for health and in addition, eco-friendly or better for the world.