In countries that have already achieved affluence, any additional economic wealth would not make people happier. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, a social issue related that whether people in some developed countries will be happier when they get additional economic wealth. Some argue that wealth always can make people happier no matter how much money they have had. As far as several factors are concerned, I strongly hold that additional wealth cannot make wealthy people happier, but poor people would be happy about that. To begin with, there are many things that cannot be bought with money, like health, friends and family. So wealth would not make people happy all the time. These things have a stronger impression on emotion than wealth. For instance, my neighbour Yu Qian is very rich. One day he got a five million dollars reward while his wife died because of cancer. I don't have seen his smile after that. In addition, additional economic wealth usually brings troubles. For example, I have a friend who got a big reward from a competition. But his house was stolen 3 times in the next months. It is undeniable that wealth plays a necessary role in the lives of individuals. We must expend money to get resources to ensure our survival. So poor people would be happier if they get additional economic wealth. With the development of the economy, the economic gap is increasing significantly. Therefore, there are many poor citizens in developed countries who need additional wealth to improve their quality of life. However, when an individual has enough wealth to buy everything, additional economic wealth can bring him/her nothing. In conclusion, in those countries that have already achieved affluence, additional economic wealth would make poor people happier but wealthy people would not be happier.