Nowadays it is more important to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

On the matter concerning urban planning, opinion is divided as to whether or not attention is focused more on open landscapes rather than erecting structures. While some people argue that it is better to have residential buildings, I believe the importance of securing a serine environment with aesthetic natural beauty supersedes. No doubt, planting trees and grasses help in beautifying a city serving as a good spot for tourist attractions, hence improving the economy of the state. For example, tourists both local and international travel from around the world just to have a one in a lifetime experience of such aesthetic appeal. This invariably leads to more immigration to that region of wealthy foreigners capable of investing and transforming the economy of the country. Secondly, developing the principle of conservation by the government through the planting of trees leads to wildlife preservation as forests provide shelter and food for dependable wide animals. Therefore, there is a balance of the ecosystem as the predator-prey relationships are kept in a balance. Thus extreme climate and weather conditions brought about by indiscriminate deforestation is arrested. Also, pouching is kept at bay with established conversation laws preventing the extinction of crucial species Lastly, promoting open space helps to reduce pollution in the environment. Through the process of photosynthesis, trees are able to purify the air in the atmosphere by taking carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen. Thereby helping to reduce the amount of heat caused by greenhouse gasses and pollutants from the surroundings acquired for instance through industrial fumes and car exhaust in the urban settlement. In conclusion, although housing is necessary for municipals, however the numerous benefits of having open spaces far outways that of accommodation.