Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

It is widely believed that recycling is the best way to prevent environmental problems. Some argue that government should make a legal requirement to raise recycling from residents. I totally agree with the statement, not only any citizen should do it in their home but also needs more actions by authorities in countries. Recently, there have been plenty of misuse issues that come from residents not paying much attention to separating rubbish correctly in the household. In addition, people should divide their rubbish into different types such as plastic group or food waste. Furthermore, in order to reduce this, people can buy milk in a glass bottle instead of plastic ones and also use their own bags instead of plastic bags while going to the shops. Additionally, the laws are necessary to ascertain the responsibilities among individuals. For instance, raising taxes from un-recycling material is one of the solutions that the government should put a legal on. However, recycling campaigns by local authorities promote the residents to the benefits of recycling. Also, the government should give knowledge about the drawback of single - user of plastic in order to convince people to use others to reuse items. Moreover, the government should put a good tax on plastics and arrange several types of bins throughout the cities. In conclusion, recycling is one of the significant demands in every country around the world. However, the contributions from each household and the strict laws of government are necessary for an attempt to manage the waste of the country.