While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some individuals argue that global warming has a significant impact on our planet at the moment, others believe that deforestation is a more serious environmental problem around the world. This essay will discuss the ideas for both opinions and I strive to express my own views, as well. On the one hand, the increasing concentration of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases results in global warming. Thus, this causes global temperatures to rise. Rising temperature influences on melting of the polar ice. As a result, water levels in oceans and seas will change. That's to say flooding will become more common. For example, The National Geographic channel reports that Greenland ice melting will cause 100 million people to be flooded each year by the end of the century. On the other hand, to both expand the population's residential areas and build new main roads enormous areas of forest are being cut down. Deforestation destroys the natural homes of animals and their wildlife habitats. When forests are destroyed, many animals lose their homes and may die or become endangered. Moreover, this led to the extinction of many species of animals and plants. For instance, the destruction of just one-tenth of the tropical forests on the South American continent has threatened the lives of 92 species of plants and animals. both deforestation and loss of biodiversity must be warning signals for everyone to protect our environment. In conclusion, from my point of view, all environmental problems should be considered serious. It is necessary to approach the problem of global warming or deforestation with caution.