Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is argued that children should be encouraged to have a healthy diet to avoid health problems. Some people reckon that school is the best environment to do this while others claim that parents need to teach them to have a healthy meal plan at school. My essay is going to discuss both sides of this issue. It is true that school is the best place, educating and broadening children's knowledge. Not only does school enhance students' vision but it also heightens their awareness of nutrition. For example, numerous boarding schools in America follow an ideal diet in a campaign is launched by the 44th first lady of the United State Michelle Obama. As a result, in the following year, the rate of children, contracting obesity decreased by two times. On the other hand, parents also play a vital role in children's diet. Parents can have the ability to adjust childrens' diet in a flexible way to their liking because they know their own childrens' favourite food. Furthermore, beyond school time, children spend almost time with their children at home. Thus, home food accounts for a majority number of the total food consumption by children on a daily basis. In conclusion, both school and parents play an equal role in childrens' diet. Children will have good health if school and parents take responsibility for their meal plan together.