Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is important because life will be easier if there are few dialect. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that many languages are endangered in the era of the internet and connectivity. Some argued that the death of languages can bring more benefits to humanity, which is an opinion that I agree with. In this essay below, I will state the reasons for my view. The first reason for holding to my position is that having a lesser number of languages will reduce unnecessary financial budgets spent on translating from one speech to another. This will save huge expenses that can be used to support other sectors. Eventually, this can lead to unifying educational systems. The best example of this is the Australian adoption of English as their official dialect, even though the original people of the country spoke their own language. Because of that, the Australian educational institutions became on top of many others compared to those who insist to teach in their own accent. Another justification for my view is that speaking a few dialects can bring a human being closer. When there will be no language barriers, individuals from different parts of the world can be easily introduced to each other and accept their cultural behaviours and backgrounds. For example, an interview done by BBC TV channel showed that tourists who speak Arabic in Europe, can know each other easily, and hence, strong relationships have been established even if they are not from the same country. Therefore, speaking the same tone can make individuals accept other differences which they cannot change. In conclusion, I totally agree with the argument that serval dialects should be erased. This is because it is better for the educational systems besides, it can melt the ice and break the walls between variable cultures.