Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, E-commerce sites are evolving day by day. Most users find online shopping more compatible and efficient to buy things like books, air tickets, groceries and many more with just a single click. Despite its numerous benefits, online shopping has brought several concerns that must be addressed. On the one hand, to commence with, online shopping provides a plethora of options to the consumers to purchase buying goods 24/7 while people could also be able to surf the internet anytime and make a wishlist of their needed things from anywhere in the world. For example, Amazon offers consumers to purchase items from any corner of the world anytime. As a consequence, people can adjust the delivery time according to their busy schedule because of the companies time set facilities. Additionally, customers have a variety of alternatives to select the items, which they want to obtain, and it can fetch them value for their capital. For instance, many web pages display the same types of articles at different prices so that readers can choose their necessary perfect budget-friendly products. On the other hand, sometimes e-commerce sites send products with disputes to the customers, which negatively impacts the consumers. However, there is a policy to make them return even if the customers don't like the quality of the products or they get any fake items. To exemplify, Myntra has a 15 days return policy to facilitate purchasers. Moreover, most shopping sites have an online payment system that allows buyers to transfer money through a payment gateway. This system requires customers ' bank details, which could be a risk to getting into a cybercrime. In particular, many consumers ' bank details had been hacked from a popular e-commerce site. Meanwhile, the e-commerce site bore all the claims. In conclusion, online shopping has brought immense change in our daily life shopping that by far outweigh its drawbacks. Although security threats are sometimes alarming, we cannot deny how much online shopping helps us by giving extra facilities worldwide. We should encourage further development of online shopping, as well as the introduction of new controls and security measures that will minimise the disadvantages.