Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Risky sport is a controversial topic that has been argued over by many people. Some think that the authorities should ban all dangerous sports, while others believe everyone should be able to choose whatever sports he or she wishes to play. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I think the decision of whether to play risky sports or not should be a personal choice. Firstly, the supporters of banning dangerous sports claim that they can lead to serious injuries and even death. It is, indeed, true that many have been injured for participating in sports that involve a lot of risks. For example, Risky Martin broke his legs on a skiing trip in 2015 and had to cancel his world tour after. Banning these sports will result in fewer people being hurt. On the other hand, the opponents of the argument, myself included, believe that people find joy in different sports and should be able to pursue the one they want as long as it does not affect the wellbeing of others. Secondly, the world is a diverse place. As there are people who are interested in safe sports, such as tennis and basketball, there are just as many who love the occasional adrenaline rush by playing dangerous sports like parkour or parachute jumping. As long as these activities do not endanger others, they should have the freedom to make their own decision. In conclusion, while dangerous sports can be deadly, they should not be prohibited because everyone has the right to do things that make them happy.