Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for one's health. VinMec’s top management must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medial staffs, who are not only in Vinmec Hospital but also in all other hospital in the world, always all face to stress in the workplace, therefore, I agree with the statement that VinMec's top managers need to help their staffs by finding a way to reduce stress after long time working at the hospital because of two reasons. First and foremost, when doctors or nurses works long hours in stressful environment, most of them would lower their working ability as a result of being tired and feeling stressful. We can not do by our best when we are not in the best state of our health. For example, after a long and difficult surgery, the only thing I want is rest and relaxation, which helps me to recover my energy, concentration, and, interest in working. I can not focus on my work if I lack of sleep or feel not well. Stress will reduce everyone's working ability. The second reason is that when a medical staff gets stress, his/her negative feelings will transfer to patients, who need positive feelings to struggle to illness and recover their health. This will affect to quality of medical care in the hospital. For instance, my friend Nang Vo had an urgent 6 hour lasted-surgery at night two weeks before, however, he still worked in the outpatient department in the next day. When a patient needed to ask some questions more about his disease although he had explained to him for 30 minutes, he felt crazy and say loud to the patient. The consequence of this is the patient went to other hospital but not keep treating in our hospital. Hospital environment should be the place where envolve possitive feelings. In conclusion, I definitely agree that, stress will be reduced as much as possible in the hospital setting and managers of Vinmec hospital should find a way to do this because of following reasons which presented above.