The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threats. Do the advantages of using the internet outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, the internet has converted the complex activities of life into easier ones. Although,along with its benefits internet has brought new dangers to our lives.But,as far as my opinion is concerned,I strongly believe its advantages are overlapping its demerits. However,I will shed light on its pros and cons in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,there are myriad factors of using the internet.The first and foremost is the technological advantage.To explain it,not only for the students but also for the working professional's internet is the most prominent thing in today's era. For example, due to pandemics most of the companies and educational institutes are conducting their seminars and day to day working through the online mode rather than adopting the old traditional method i.e. offline mode. As a result, individuals can save their time and money which they would have wasted on travelling. Thus, it has made our lives easier. On the contrary,every coin has two sides.In the same manner,there are some negative aspects of using the internet. Firstly,there are chances of economic loss. In other words,there has been an increasing number of crime cases that have been committed with the help of technology. For instance, a survey conducted by the National criminal agency depicts that there are a 60% increase in online fraud in the last 5 years. Although,the Government is taking vital steps to diminish the online crime rate. Thus,these negative aspects of technology cannot be neglected. In conclusion,users of the internet must be vigilant while sharing the important information which may lead to monetary loss. Furthermore,individuals can prevent wastage of time with the help of the internet.Overall,I assert that the advantages of using the internet outweigh its disadvantages