Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable, and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some think that tourism should be banned to protect local culture, others believe that it is a measure that will not change anything or bring any benefit. Those who aim to restrict tourism are likely local people who don't want their culture violated, and see tourists as a threat to their culture and traditions. It often happens that tourists with little empathy and concern for the environment, end up creating a bad reputation among tourists in general, such as Israelis, who always cause conflict wherever they go. Some also point out that tourism can significantly influence the loss of a locality's identity, due to pregnancies and marriages between tourists and locals. Personally, I value the idea of ​​preserving local culture, but today it is impossible to try to completely close it off to other people, since what motivates tourists to travel, is precisely the desire to discover other ways of life and culture. On the other hand, those who believe that change is inevitable and that this measure would not bring any benefit, have a more pragmatic view of this problem, because tourism often provides resources for the very subsistence of local communities. According to a study by the University of California, tourism has a positive impact on most localities, since there is a monetary and cultural exchange between locals and tourists. I share this view, because it is based more realistically on this problem. Tourism should only be banned in very extreme and specific cases, but in most cases the benefits will always outweigh the harm. In conclusion, tourism always affects a locality in some way, but in terms of strategy and growth, it will always be a significant contribution, so prohibiting it is not an assertive measure, unless there are specific cases where tourism puts the ecosystem or the residents at risk.