Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and and give your own opinion.

Many people in leadership believe that economic development should be the most crucial goal, while others argue that there are also other things as important as this for a nation. In my opinion, I believe that if a country is rich, is the result of other factors. Of,course it is vital for the operation and prosperity of a country, but this achievement came from the profound development of education. A clear illustration of this could be said to be, recent research by leading professors at a university in Greece has shown that countries with higher proportion of educated citizens have higher possibilities to increase their GDP growth. This is because master degrees or PhDs have the tendency to create many innovative start up companies which have a pivotal role for the economic development. For instance, companies like Apple and Microsoft were came up from the ideas of two brilliant people, Steve Jobs and Bill Gates respectively. This multinational companies nowadays lead the world`s technological features and the economy as well. Apart from that, they are also mutual beneficial both for the USA and the citizens, because they are offer many career prospects and they are pay billions of dollars every year in taxes. On the other hand, many countries like China or India do not pay attention on the quality of their citizen`s life. They are progressing all these years due to the cheap workforce they offer to multinational companies. As nations, may have huge economic power and dominate the world in many aspects but the vast majority of their citizens are unhappy on a variety of grounds like poverty and low educational system. To sum up, I have the belief that the priority of a country should be its citizens and how to improve the quality of life. Then this will have as a result the prosperity of society.