Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

It is argued that juveniles utilize their most of time watching tv as compared to the past few years. It has pros and cons in offspring's life which I discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the main advantage of television is that kids entertain themselves with the latest programs which not only give them information but also make them smart and creative. But, it was not possible for the previous time because of the lack of technology. For example, kids watch cartoons at an early stage that helps them to learn new skills as well as manners because those programs are designed especially for children's growth. Moreover, juveniles get up to date with new technology because most companies advertise their products on television so, it will be easy for kids to know everything. Secondly, television has detrimental effects on children's life. They become weak physically due to show lack of interest in physical games which are most important in children for their overall growth. Most kids get weak eyesight due to watching excessive television which is too dangerous for them. For instance, according to a recent survey that is proven 90% of kids are not physically fit because they are not playing outdoor games like football and cricket as a result they put a weight. In conclusion, although a TV set is the best medium to gather information or knowledge, the use of tv should be limited so, everyone becomes healthy and fit. I advise parents should make a timetable for their kids so, they do every work on time and live a balanced life.