Some people feel that schools should be mixed with both girls and boys attending while others feel the gender ought to be separated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

concerning education, the opinion is divided on whether or not there should be single-sex or combined-gender learning institutions. While some people argue that having segregated male and female school aid faster learning, I believe that unisex university has greater benefits in a child's academics. This essay shall discuss both views in detail followed by a reasoned conclusion Some persons seem to hold the belief that having a gender-based educational system creates room for the students to concentrate more on their studies. The reason for this is that, without the influence of the opposite sex especially in teenage life, there is reduced time to have relationships and major distractions that come with it. For example, going on a date, nightclubbing, parties, having unprotected sex, unwanted pregnancies and the use of hard drugs are among problems frequently encountered during adolescence which would reduce if the other gender was not within reach. Hence making it easier for the student to study. Even though there are compelling reasons highlighted above however there is no denying the fact that socialization and integration are essential components in the development of pupils. Therefore having a universal school make it possible for interacting and learning from opposite sexuality. Evidently, it has been shown that males who attended separate schools grew up to be shy and awkward around females because they lacked the relation that ought to have been developed long ago. furthermore, having a mixed learning centre create room for competition for academic excellence and mutual respect between boys and girls thriving to be the best. In conclusion, although the major idea of having a separate gender school is to enhance learning, comprehensive schools also offer this and make it possible for different sex to share ideas and get along.