Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It has recently been argued that people have had enormous options these days. However, I disagree with the statement because there is clear evidence that having many choices is a positive trend for individuals to have the power to choose what fits their lifestyle and interest. To begin with, people tend to have a variety of different and more creative lifestyles than the past generation which required extra choices. For example, some individuals are more like introverted person who would love to stay in than go out. Therefore, they can enjoy themselves inside the house by ordering food and drinks and having them delivered to their doorstep instead of going out and eating in the restaurant. In other words, there are some people who like shopping in the store to see what the product actually look like. In contrast, there are also people who love online shopping because it is convenient and time-saving. On the other hand, some people enjoy places such as shopping at the mall, sitting in the coffee shop or chilling at the park. In order to get to such places, they can also decide on how to get there. For instance, some may drive themselves while, some prefer to be driven by an Uber driver or take a public transportation. In conclusion, it is good that we have plenty of choices as well as the power to choose what is best for our life. Thus, we can have the freedom to live our life differently in the same community.