In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these book and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV drama?

In the contemporary era, fiction, and books related to the genre of crime thriller have been gaining tremendous attention from audiences all around the world. In my opinion,Recent advancements in digital technology, and changes in the choice of the current generation are major factors behind this evolution. In this essay, I have elucidated possible reasons behind this trend with some relevant examples. I have also presented my point of view with supporting evidence. Firstly,one of the main reasons behind this change in people's taste is the scientific revolution in recent years. Any TV drama or web series which is related to crime theme displays advanced use of technology and a variety of novel methods to solve a mystery which the audience finds quite engaging. Secondly, another major reason behind the popularity of detective thrillers is the curious nature of the younger audience. As the majority of young adults have an inquisitive nature, they show a keen interest in such topics. For instance, there is a piece of strong evidence in research studies which proves that today's generation has a more curious mind than the previous generation due to being born in a time of the digital revolution. On the one hand, many people encourage this trend and consume online content which have no age restriction. For instance, As online streaming platforms like Netflix, Amazon Prime, Holo and many others talk about violence-based subjects more than comedy and romance related stories, the audience's taste is also getting influenced by these changing circumstances. Because more and more people are willing to watch and read violent-related stories after the digital revolution, the popularity of this genre is rising among youngsters. On the other hand, many people argue that content related to mature themes should not be encouraged by films and books, as it can lead to a dysfunctional society in the long run. In my opinion, the government should impose restrictions on violence-based shows, such mature content not only encourages violence and crime in society, but can also pose serious threats to society. For example, the young generation can also mimic the behaviour of criminals in real life. In conclusion, Nowadays, people are highly influenced by technology and science which is now becoming evident in their lifestyle. It is an indisputable fact that TV dramas, novels and books are a source of entertainment for people. If the crime genre is becoming more popular in recent times, it clearly shows that the current audience is willing to enjoy watching violent crime themes more than ever. Consequently, In my opinion, such violent content should not be promoted by shows and films,as it can lead to serious consequences for the next generation