Nowadays tourism often leads to environmental destruction. Why is this the case? What are the consequences? How to solve this problem?

In modern society, the environmental situation has been ruined by tourism becoming more considerable. Although this phenomenon did not get the top viral on social media as frequently as others did, the problem has become more serious. This essay will discuss the reason why does it happen, the consequences, and give the best solution for them. Firstly, the cause root responsible for this issue is the lack of travellers’ cognition in protecting and preserving the environment. Nowadays, many passengers have neglected the trash classification. Every five people, we will have one person that has the awareness to protect the environment such as putting trash in the bin based on the type of garbage. Secondly, another problem that should be taken into account is the fact that some tourism companies have ignored the problem of waste treatment during the production process in general and industrialization in particular. Unsorted garbage will not only spread toxic gases, pollute the air as well the atmosphere but also contaminate water sources such as rivers, streams and seas. The best approach to tackle this problem is imposing behavioural requirements on the newcomers as well giving heavy punishment for those breaking the regulations. If authorities introduce laws that give the tough penalty enterprises that did not pay attention to the sustainability solution in their business system. Besides, they should help the small-medium business in solving raising problems that happen during the execution of the green-travelling. In conclusion, the environmental destruction issue will be improved when we follow concretely the above solution in the travelling sector.