Increasingly, people eat food from other parts of the world rather than local food. What do you think is driving this trend? Is this a good or bad development?

The world is rich in different types of cuisine and there are some individuals who are adventurous enough to try these kinds of food. Each country has its unique taste in food. The curiosity that each one of us possesses had brought us into many places. And these experiences taught us to respect the diversity of the earth. Does trying the delicacies of our neighbouring land made us less of a citizen of our nation? In this, the essay I will discuss my opinion regarding the above-mentioned topic. World development is rising at this present time, where the community has easy access to everything and export products from international countries is at their peak of attraction from local consumers. Due to the popularity of some, countries folk from our own homeland were curious enough to try their food. For instance, Korean pop culture is a trend right now and people all around the world have this desire to try what those "Idols" were eating. So Korean Ramyun (Korean Noodles) is popular with locals nowadays. In addition, Social media is currently driving this trend where we could see what foodstuff others are enjoying. Thus, they tend to search and purchased it online in order to taste it. But is this really a bad sign for a certain country to experience this colonization of menu from a different country? Well, I think if this happened 10 to 20 years ago this would be an issue. But in my opinion, in this current time, it is a good sign that people are quite open to other cultures and especially to the delicacies or cuisine of other countries. Moreover, it is not that bad to try the new tastes of food from other parts of the world. In conclusion, Local food will always be our comfort food. It will definitely be our everyday meal. Unlike those international,cuisines we only could try when we visit other countries or spend a lot of money to buy them.