In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting

Nowadays the concept of housing is changing so, usually, the majority of people choose to rent a house instead of buying one. In some countries, principally between the young generation, it is more difficult to invest in a new apartment. Furthermore, with the advance of globalization, people can live in different places and change more frequently. First, describing the advantages of renting, the owner of the property is the one responsible for the maintenance of it such as infiltration or structure problems. Likewise, it also allows the client to change easily without responsibilities. For example, for students and foreigners, it is very practical to rent a house with other people and split the bills. On the other hand, the principal disadvantage of renting is the money wasted every month without having the profit of ownership for life. This could bring more insecurity in case of a more unstable period. In addition to this, the renting contracts normally need to be renovated from time to time. For example, if the host does not extend the contract for any reason, the tenant should have to leave and find another home. To conclude, the prices are increasing while the salaries are decreasing so it is almost impossible to become independent and buy your own house when you are young. For example, in Portugal, it is been difficult to buy a house so almost everyone rents one with friends or family.