Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

It is true that today’s generation has developed a tendency of spending more and more hours watching television. The present essay shall cast light on the positive and negative and lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, two benefits of children’s watching small screen can be seen. First of all, they are able to acquire the latest information on new upcoming technology. This helps in the development of one’s skill and give them to recognize more about the wide world. The discovery channel, for example, provides immense knowledge about the animal's life, science, including cutting-edge technology, and the space universe. Furthermore, watching the vast variety the channel shows not only boost their confidence but also helps in personal development. Due to the advance of information transportation, they are capable to gain more knowledge on life, appearing to the job interviews, schools performance or reports. On the other hand, there are also bring some drawbacks effected to adolescents. To begin with, with more exposure, the beams emitting from the screen can have a negative on the eyes leading to vision damage. In addition, children who become couch potatoes through spending too much time in front of the TV screen are prone to obesity. they also tend to lose their precious time of studies which may affect their grades at school. To recapitulate, although they are some drawbacks related to well-being, the advantages can’t be overlooked which benefits the overall information gain and personal development.