In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In current times, most corporations tend to use communicative online platforms rather than using traditional ways of communication like face-to-face appointments. While there are some drawbacks associated with online communication, I strongly believe the main benefits are more substantial. In this essay I intend to express my justifications. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of online conversation may be misapprehension. As some meetings are very controversial and serious, each individual is willing to entirely talk about their decision and they would be unable to clearly express their ideas, thus, in such situations company potentially encounter tremendous chaoses which might also contribute to conflicts between employees. Another perceived negative is poor connection which might bring about irritation whenever people are talking about an important subject. For instance, If a group of employees are in the middle of a conversation and suddenly the internet is disconnected, the meeting will ruin and they have to schedule another time for it. On the other hand, a primary advantage of using such online platforms is remote working. As an vivid example, due to the pandemic and its restrictions we often have not been able to go to work and it leaves us no choice but working remotely. Therefore, online working has been completely resolved such issues, otherwise, society would definitely face a notable recession. A further benefit is decreasing the traffic congestion since there is no need for people to commute to go to their workplaces. If people carry out their responsibilities from home, they will not use their private cars or public transportations in order to go to work. Hence, some matters regarding traffic jam and air pollution would be significantly addressed. In conclusion, it is true that online working would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances, in my view, its positive effects in terms of working from home and rectifying traffic and pollution override the disadvantages.