Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons and include examples.

There is no denying the fact that smartphones are used widely by some kids, which makes them busy for hours every day. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon, and I consider that children will gain more pros if they use smartphones in a proper way under the direction of their parents, or teachers. To begin with, there are many causes that encourages teenagers to like using smartphones. Firstly, these phones become more attractive compared to old models of phones, this occurs as a result of advanced technology, in our era. In other words, these phones enable kids to practice various kinds of activities, which enhances them to continue using smartphones. In addition, these phones are similar to televisions and computers, therefore; most children are fond of them. For example, kids can use them to watch fascinating videos, play games, access their emails, and contact their friends easily by using social media platforms on these phones. In terms of that, this trend is considered a positive or a negative event. It is also possible to say that some drawbacks will happen if kids use them inappropriately. For instance, without control, they may become addicted to these phones, hence; most of their valuable time will be lost. On the other hand, more positive effects will be gained when kids know how to use them properly. To illustrate, smartphones make the world for them as one village, so; they can recognize the cultures of other nations easily, which may be the key to development. Also, smartphones play a crucial role in online education, as; they can help children to finish online learning programs. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however; It is also true that numerous reasons push kids to spend hours using smartphones, particularly smartphones provide them with everything they like. Also, I believe that, many positive consequences will happen when children use them reasonably.