Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate around whether losing some species of flora and fauna could be the worst environmental problem in our generation of there are other important issues has raged on recently. I, for one, believe that the foregoing idea is not the main environmental problem. This essay delves into both sides of the issue and provides some logical reasons before drawing a conclusion. On the one hand, supporters of this belief mention that losing particular plants and animals leads to the extinction of rare species and this has some destructive impacts. Firstly, the ecosystem would be thrown out of balance as a result of missing some animals. In addition, we do not have some species for passing down from one generation to the next. Finally, losing some plants and animals has detrimental impacts on the medical industry as many drugs stem from plants or animals. On the other hand, opponents of this idea highlight that we should concentrate on other issues, probably the main problem might be increasing the number of private cars across the globe. Global warming occurs as a result of using petrol in cars rather than other kinds of sustainable recourses. Moreover, our generation struggle with ocean problems due to pesticides, fertilizer, and spillage of oil in water that impose a mortal threat to our health to the extent that leads to death in some cases. for example, Having taken all into consideration, as far as I am concerned, other kinds of environmental problems such as global warming or water pollution are the worth issue in our era.