Nowadays many people choose to be self-employee rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What is the disadvantage of being self-employee?

Currently, many humans tend to work for themselves instead of functioning for companies. This is because these people want more free time to spend with their family. Moreover, one of the flaws of this matter is the fact that self-employed do not have some privileges that firms provide for their employees. Initially, men prefer to be self-employed because they not only desire to have more freedom but to play with their children as well. To clarify, when males stay at home to work, they can have a break at any time they want and go to spend time with their kids. Therefore, they are more satisfied. For example, according to a study conducted at London University, 46% of self-employed are happy and not willing to work for other organizations. However, people who work for themselves do not have the benefits that other companies offer. In other words, privileges such as healthcare insurance combined with a pension are not available for males who are earning cash by themselves. If they get sick, they have to spend money to get cured. Furthermore, if they reach their seventies, they will be in a difficult financial situation because they do not have a pension. For instance, the manager of Leeds Bank said that 67% of the old self-employed are poor because they do not have the energy to work at this age. Therefore, they cannot make money to support themselves. To sum up, working for yourself as an individual plays a pivotal role in increasing your happiness. In addition, one major issue for the guys who earn money independently is that they can't have sustainable salaries when they get older.