Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate over how to deal with perpetrators. Some people claim that imprisoning law-breakers is not an efficient way to put control over them and providing schooling and training is the optimal method. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned solutions. Without a shadow of a doubt, schooling and training serve an essential role in confronting criminal issues. Especially for those who were put behind bars in their twenties, they were unlikely to have been given proper education, which results in them committing crimes. By giving perpetrators the access to courses and vocational training they will not only have a proper awareness of their previous actions but also the income-producing capability after being set free. On the other hand, solely keeping prison inmates without offering any further educational lectures will lead to a rise in criminal ratio. Therefore, education and training should be granted to a certain category of illegalities. While offering schooling and training courses are widely acknowledged, imprisonment is the ultimate solution for heinous crimes. Regarding people committed dire felonies namely murder, kidnapping or corruption, to who education and training make no difference, should be immediately sent to prison to prevent any irreversible consequences. Furthermore, prompt arrest will isolate them from contaminating law-abiding people as well as any conceivably latent risks in the foreseeable future. If there is no capturing policy being put into operation, the society will fall into chaos. Hence, imprisonment is of necessity when it comes to handling illegal acts. In conclusion, applying these mentioned tactics separately may not completely work out the problem. Therefore, the ideal solution is to combine them sensibly.