Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cooking skills and knowledge about the products you are eating considering important for starting adult life. Even so, should school teach cooking, healthy eating habits or it will just steal time from main academic subjects? This essay looks in to Join the words into show examples both points of veiw before I provide my personal opinion. It is clear, that it hard to stay on a healthy diet in our times. Learning to cook your own meal, count calories and choose right ingredients will help children set up good habits and be more concious about their food. It will not only improve individual health but might improve statistics of obesity and eating disorders. I my opinion, importance of the right diet can not be overrated nowdays, considering risk of chronic desiases and early heart problems. However, not everyone agree with this. In most schools schedule is already full, especialy in middle and high school. All the more so, significant numbers of pupils have extra classes or sport clubs. The hardest time is the last yeasr years of high school, when teenaders must think not only about their aplications to colleges, but also full list of school exams. In such enviroment, suggestions of any additional classes may be seen as unrealistic and even insensitive to students. Nonetheless, in my eyes, younger students can benefit from such training. In conclusion, educational question are often difficult and tend to bring controversy. I think, the best time to teach kids food science is elementary and early middle school because there still enough place in the timetable, also food-related activities can be a part of biology, science or ecology courses.