Nowadays, lots of household waste is a problem. What is the cause of this problem and how can we solve the issue?

In recent times, a lot of domestic waste is causing a problem The amount of rubbish is increasing because of several reasons. This essay will deal with the causes of the increasing amount of waste and how it affects the environment and suggests some ways to overcome it. The most serious impact of this situation is on the environment. people regularly shop for various kinds of goods which are not environmentally friendly, then disposed of in the landfill and causes water and soil pollution. Mixing food waste and kitchen scrap with non-organic waste can cause gases that are harmful to the environment. Moreover destroying used plastic is becoming a major problem everywhere. these things are difficult to destroy. The first reason is people these days are given many choices in life that encourage them to buy new things. Secondly, everyone is not consciously aware of the waste generated from their homes. The third reason is that many food manufacturers use heavy packaging for the goods. Currently, cooperation from several parties is needed to overcome the bad effects of the waste. people also need to learn to be responsible for sorting their waste. People should buy what is necessary. as far as possible excessive packaging should be avoided. furthermore, The government should encourage some industries to use an alternative way to package their products. In conclusion, public awareness in choosing, buying and managing waste is the key to protecting the environment. Besides, regulations and supervision from the government regarding the packaging of goods are also important to overcome the environmental problem.