Prevention is better than, cure reaserching and treating desease is too costly so it would be better to invest in prevention measures. To what extent do you agree?

Medical surgeries and treatments for diseases would be highly costly. But then trying to prevent the disease from the start is not. In my opinion, folks should take care of their health and try to prevent illness before starting the stage. Firstly, most of society is eating junk food and overcooked food, which causes health problems. For example, communities that are occupied with lots of work do not care what they are eating they focus more on money that causes cancer, and other illnesses. While other folks care more about being healthy and trying to prevent sickness, they also do exercise and eat good snacks right on time they will not get healthy illnesses. Even if people get sick there are some medicines that can help but sometimes medicines won't help people. Secondly, In my perspective, I want to prevent sickness because trying to overcome sicknesses in the future will be costly, you have to bear the pain, the disease might be contagious, etc. Preventing illness like Carona means staying home wearing a mask and sanitizing whenever you are going outside. However, some people are born with diseases that they cannot overcome. Overall, If you want to prevent illnesses you should eat healthy meals/fresh meals, exercise, stop eating too many non-healthy snacks. Being healthy does not only prevent sicknesses but you can live more and spend time with your family which spreads happiness.